2017 Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief Election Results

by pmnationtalk on September 12, 2017464 Views

September 11, 2017

George Mackenzie has been elected as Grand Chief for the Tłı̨chǫ Government.

A total of 1551 ballots were cast at polling stations in Behchokǫ̀, Whatì, Gamètì, Wekweètì and Yellowknife.

There were 677 votes cast in favour of George Mackenzie. Eddie Erasmus came in second with 486 votes. Charles Nitsiza came in third getting 227 votes and Russell Drybones with 153 votes. There were 8 ballots rejected.

For more information please visit the 2017 Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief Election Website or contact:
Registrar: Gabrielle Mackenzie-Scott

Email: tlichoregistrar@gmail.com


  • (867) 669-0442
  • Toll-Free Phone: 1 (844) 669-0442
  • (867) 669-0412
  • Toll-Free Fax: 1 (844) 669-0412


  • 5021 49th Street (Upstairs from Birchwood Coffee Ko & across from Centre Square Mall)
  • PO Box 2039 Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2P5


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More