You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

AngajukKât, Inuit Community Corporation Chairs to be sworn in as members of the Nunatsiavut Assembly next week

by pmnationtalk on September 13, 2018336 Views

Sep 12, 2018

Nunatsiavut President Johannes Lampe today congratulated all candidates who were successful in their elections yesterday for AngajukKâk in four Labrador Inuit communities, as well as the chair of the NunaKatiget Inuit Community Corporation in Happy Valley-Goose Bay/Mud Lake and the Sivunivut Inuit Community Corporation in North West River.

“It takes a tremendous amount of commitment and dedication to serve in public office, and I commend all successful candidates for taking on that challenge,” says President Lampe. “I also want to thank those who were not successful for putting their names forward, and to wish them all the best in whatever they do.”

The following will be sworn in as Members of the Nunatsiavut Assembly next week in Hopedale:


Nain                    Julius (Joe) Dicker (won by acclamation)
Hopedale           Marjorie Flowers (incumbent)
Makkovik           Winston Andersen
Postville              Glen Sheppard
Rigolet               Charlotte Wolfrey

Inuit Community Corporation Chairs
NunaKatiget (Happy Valley-Goose Bay/Mud Lake)
Sivunivut (North West River)

Patricia Kemuksigak
Maxene Winters

Media Contact:
Bert Pomeroy
Director of Communications
(709) 896-8582


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More