CANDO Economic Developer of the Year Deadline for Nominations is June 20, 2008

by NationTalk on April 14, 2008738 Views

Recognize! Celebrate! Honour!

Sharing our stories and celebrating our successes will ensure that economic development initiatives continue to grow.

The Council for the Advancement of Native Development Officers (CANDO) each year awards two categories; individuals and organizations/businesses, as well as, an award of recognition to each runner-up). In previous years it was the tradition of CANDO to award the Economic Developer of the Year Award, and three Recognition Award Winners. In 2002 a new category was introduced, the Individual Economic Developer of the Year.Since 1995, the CANDO Economic Developer of the Year was created to recognize and promote recent or long-standing Aboriginal economic development initiatives throughout Canada.

Two outstanding examples of Aboriginal economic development will be awarded for their hard work this year. Delegates at the National Conference vote for two categories: Individual and Business/Community. There are two runner up categories selected to receive recognition awards.

Deadline for Nomination Submissions is June 20, 2008.
>>Download 2008 Candidate Nomination Form (92KB PDF)

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More