Chief Returning Officer announces Official List of Candidates for NTI VP Election

by pmnationtalk on November 6, 2018146 Views

November 05, 2018

Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. (NTI) Chief Returning Officer, Nancy Karetak-Lindell, today announced the official list of candidates for the NTI Election for Vice President to be held on December 10, 2018.

The official candidates are: James Eetoolook and Peter Ohokannoak. Candidates had until 5 pm today to withdraw their papers.

Voters must be enrolled under the Nunavut Agreement, Canadian citizens, and at least 16 years of as of December 10, 2018.
Eligible voters have five ways to vote:
• December 3, 2018 at advance polls
• December 4 – 7, 2018 by mobile poll
• December 10, 2018 in person
• December 10, 2018 by proxy vote with filled out applicable forms
• In receipt of mail ballot on or before December 10, 2018

For further information:

Nancy Karetak-Lindell
Chief Returning Officer
Tel: (867) 979-6554
Fax: (867) 979-1487T
oll free: 1-844-979-6554


Karen Flaherty
Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated
Tel:(867) 975-4914


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More