You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Closer to Home: A new First Nation Housing Documentary Series on APTN: November 6, 2007

by NationTalk on November 7, 20073601 Views

INAC is proud to be one of the sponsors of “Closer To Home”, a six part documentary series that takes viewers onto reserves across Canada to experience home, housing, and life from a uniquely First Nations point of view.

Engaging, insightful, and completely realistic, “Closer to Home” looks at the challenges of on reserve housing directly through the eyes of Canada’s fastest growing population – Aboriginal people.Hosted by acclaimed First Nations actor and home builder Wayne Baker, each half hour episode of “Closer To Home” paints an intimate portrait of life on reserve where we meet people, families and communities that dispel any stereotypes about life on-reserve.

APTN is scheduled to begin weekly broadcast of “Closer To Home” starting this Tuesday, November 6, 2007 at the following regional times:

Pacific 9:30 p.m.
Mountain 10:30 p.m.
Central 8:30 p.m.
Eastern 9:30 p.m.
Atlantic 10:30 p.m.
NFLD 11:00 p.m.

The six episodes are scheduled to air through to Tuesday December 11, 2007.

For more information on the series, visit Closer to Home.

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More

CLOSE
CLOSE