You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

COVID-19: Indigenous Services Canada Update

HDownload Audio

by ahnationtalk on March 16, 2020337 Views

Credit: GCIndigenous

March 13, 2020, Valerie Gideon (Senior Assistant Deputy Minister for First Nations and Inuit Health Branch, Indigenous Services Canada) and Dr. Tom Wong (Executive Director and Chief Medical Officer of Public Health, Indigenous Services Canada) provided an update on what Indigenous Services Canada is doing to support Indigenous peoples across Canada with respect to the COVID-19 response.

For more information about Indigenous Services Canada, please visit https://www.canada.ca/en/indigenous-s…

For more information on the Coronavirus disease (COVID-19), please visit: Canada.ca/coronavirus
or phone 1-877-784-4397

You can send your direct questions and requests to ISC Regional Medical Officers at:

• British Columbia:

Dr. Shannon McDonald, First Nations Health Authority
shannon.mcdonald@fnha.ca

• Alberta:

Dr. Wadieh Yacoub, Indigenous Services Canada
Wadieh.yacoub@canada.ca

• Saskatchewan:

Dr. Ibrahim Khan, Indigenous Services Canada
Ibrahim.khan@canada.ca

• Northern Inter Tribal Health Authority:

Dr. Dubuka, Northern Inter Tribal Health Authority
nndubuka@nitha.com

• Manitoba:

Dr. Michael Routledge, Indigenous Services Canada
Michael.routledge@canada.ca

• Ontario:

Dr. Maurica Maher, Indigenous Services Canda
Maurica.maher@canada.ca

• Quebec:

Richard Budgell, Indigenous Services Canada
Richard.budgell@canada.ca

• Atlantic:

Dr. Eilish Cleary, Indigenous Services Canada
Eilish.cleary@canada.ca

If you live in the territories, please contact your regional health authorities in the territory where you are located.

The transcript of this video will be available soon.

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More

CLOSE
CLOSE