You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

ECMA 2020 Music & Industry Award Nominees

by ahnationtalk on February 6, 202079 Views

Tim Baker, Wintersleep, The East Pointers, Ria Mae, Neon Dreams, and Rich Aucoin lead 2020 East Coast Music Award nominations …full list unveiled this morning in St. John’s, NL

The East Coast Music Association is thrilled to announce the 2020 East Coast Music Award nominees.

Tim Baker and Wintersleep lead the pack with seven nominations and The East Pointers follow with six. Ria Mae, Neon Dreams, and Rich Aucoin earn five nominations, while Jenn Grant and Villages each garner four.

The 2020 East Coast Music Award nominees are as follows:


Album of the Year

Neon Dreams – Sweet Dreams Till Sunbeams (Producer: Corey Lerue)

Ria Mae – Stars (Producers: Truancy, Joel Stouffer, John Nathaniel, Kristoffer Eriksson, Adam King, Les Cooper, Ryan Kowarsky, Scott Effman)

Rich Aucoin – Release (Producers: Rich Aucoin, Joel Waddell)

Tim Baker – Forever Overhead (Producer: Marcus Paquin)

Wintersleep – In The Land Of (Producers: Tony Doogan, Wintersleep)

Blues Recording of the Year

Grasshopper – Southern Bones

Matchstick Mike – Dog Up The Road

Mike Biggar – Mike Biggar & Band Live at The BMO Theatre

Myles Goodwyn – Myles Goodwyn and Friends of the Blues 2

Bucky Adams Memorial Award

Jody Upshaw

Jon Samuel

Rey D



Classical Recording of the Year

Atlantic String Machine – The Bayfield Sessions

Christine Carter and Duo Concertante – Invitation

Gillian Smith – Into the Stone

Marc Djokic – Solo Seven

Various – Songs of the Invisible Summer Stars

Contemporary Roots Recording of the Year

Damhnait Doyle – Liquor Store Flowers

Erin Costelo – Sweet Marie

Madison Violet – Everything’s Shifting

Steven Bowers – Elk Island Park

The East Pointers – Yours to Break

Country Recording of the Year

Ben Chase – All Over It

Cory Gallant – Welcome To My World

Dave Sampson – All Types of Ways

Jason Benoit – Revolution Pt. 1

Tomato/Tomato – Canary in a Coal Mine

Dance Recording of the Year

CRaymak – “I’d Do It Again” feat. Saint Yves Famba – “Swear to God”

Karate Kactus – “SHY” feat. FAANGS

Sparkee – Discovery

Spoutnique – Solace

Electronic Recording of the Year

Dead Horse Beats – Inglaterra

It Could Be Franky – We All Know How This Will End

PINEO & LOEB – Elevation

Rich Aucoin – Release

Rozalind MacPhail – Don’t Let Me Fall Too Far

Folk Recording of the Year

Dave Gunning – Up Against the Sky

Jenn Grant – Love, Inevitable

Old Man Luedecke – Easy Money

Tim Baker – Forever Overhead

Villages – Villages

Francophone Recording of the Year

Cy – Acadian Dream

Jacobus – Caviar

Jacques Surette – Marche, marche, marche

Sirène et Matelot – Sirène et Matelot

Spoutnique – Solace

Group Recording of the Year

Motherhood – Dear Bongo,

Neon Dreams – Sweet Dreams Till Sunbeams

The East Pointers – Yours to Break

Villages – Villages

Wintersleep – In The Land Of

Indigenous Artist of the Year

Carolina East

City Natives

Deantha Edmunds

Eastern Owl


Inspirational Recording of the Year

Chris Stephens – When It Was Dark

Eastern Owl – Qama’si

Ian Foster and Nancy Hynes – A Week in December

One8Tea – Ventilation

Rey D – No Failing Faith

Instrumental Recording of the Year

Florian Hoefner – First Spring

Mark Djokic – Solo Seven

Natalie MacMaster – Sketches

Paul Tynan – Quartet

Sam Wilson – Groundless Apprehensions

Jazz Recording of the Year

Ethan Ardelli – The Island of Form

Florian Hoefner – First Spring

Heather Bambrick – Fine State

Paul Tynan – Quartet

Sam Wilson – Groundless Apprehensions

Loud Recording of the Year

Dischord – Corruption of Innocence

Dumpster Mummy – Dumpster Mummy 2

Hard Charger – Vol 4: Take The Guff And Suffer

Spirit of the Wildfire – Bittersweet Nothings

ZAUM – Divination

Pop Recording of the Year

Neon Dreams – Sweet Dreams Till Sunbeams

Rachel Cousins – Rachel Cousins

Read More:


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More