Nation Talk

    Most Popular Channels

    No channels found.

    Most Recent Stories

    There are currently no recent stories to display.

    Mobile Version

    You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    RSS Feeds

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Finding Our Talk on APTN

by NationTalk on April 1, 2009392 Views

4/1/2009

Canadian Television Premiere

Finding Our Talk – Third Season

The brand new season begins April 2009 on APTN

Finding Our Talk 3 is a continuing documentary series of 13 half hour episodes produced by Mushkeg Media Inc. that looks at the state of Aboriginal languages both within Canada and the boarder indigenous world.The exciting new third season will be airing on the APTN regular channel (SD) from April 1st to June 24th, every Wednesday night at:

9:30pm PT (if you’re in Vancouver time zone)
10:30pm MT/CT (if you’re in Edmonton/Regina time zone)
11:30pm CT (if you’re in Winnipeg time zone)
10:30pm ET (if you’re in Toronto/Montreal time zone)
11:30pm AT (if you’re in Halifax time zone)

Episode 1: ANISHNABE – Broadcast date: April 1, 2009
Episode 2: MI’GMAQ – Broadcast date: April 8, 2009
Episode 3: ABENAKI – Broadcast date: April 15, 2009
Episode 4: KTUNAXA – Broadcast date: April 22, 2009
Episode 5: AUSTRALIA – Broadcast date: April 29, 2009

The series is also available in HD broadcast on APTN HD
(Bell Express Vu, Channel 808), Starting with Episode 1 on:
Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 @ 11:00am ET
Wednesday, March 25th, 2009 @ 2:00pm ET
Thursday, March 26th, 2009 @ 2:30am ET
Friday, March 27th, 2009 @2:00pm ET
The HD broadcast will follow this pattern for 13 weeks.

Check our website for all episode details: www.mushkeg.ca

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More