Legislative Assembly of Nunavut – Size of Cabinet to Remain Stable

by NationTalk on March 2, 2012646 Views

Iqaluit, Nunavut (March 2, 2012) – Louis Tapardjuk, Chairperson of the Regular Members’ Caucus of the Legislative Assembly, today announced that no Member will seek election to the Executive Council of Nunavut.

As a consequence, the Nunavut Leadership Forum of the Legislative Assembly will not convene during the current winter sitting.“Regular Members recognize that the current Legislative Assembly will be dissolved no later than the fall of next year. Given this timeframe, we felt that our collective efforts during the remainder of this Assembly would be best focused on holding the Cabinet to account for its progress in achieving its Tamapta objectives,” said Mr. Tapardjuk.


For more information:

Louis Tapardjuk, MLA
Chairperson, Regular Members’ Caucus
Tel: (867) 975-5000
Johnny Ningeongan, MLA
Co-Chairperson, Regular Members’ Caucus
Tel: (867) 975-5000

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More