Long Plain First Nation – Election 2009

by NationTalk on April 1, 20091404 Views

Notice of General Election

Notice to Tribal Citizens of Long Plain First Nation
Pursuant to Article 14.1 of the Long Plain First Nation Election Act

General Election will be held on:

Date: Thursday, April 9th, 2009
Time: 8 AM- 8 PM
Place: Long Plain Spirit LodgeAdvance Polls will be held at the following:

Mon., April 6, 2009 in Brandon, 836 Lorne Ave, 8 AM – 8 PM
Tues., April 7, 2009 in Winnipeg, 45 Robinson Street, 8 AM – 8 PM
Wed., April 8, 2009 in Portage la Prairie, Keeshkeemaquah Centre, 8 AM – 8 PM

Prior to the General Election, a Candidates Public Forum will be held on:

Date: Thursday, April 2nd, 2009
Time: 6 PM – 9 PM
Place: Long Plain Spirit Lodge

Listed below are the eligible candidates who have been nominated:

For position of ONE (1) Ogema – Chief
Jacqueline Daniels Dennis Meeches
David Meeches Peter Yellowquill

For Position of Four (4) Oginjiganag – Councillors

George Assiniboine
Marvin Daniels
Jerry Daniels
Robert Francis
Chris Longclaws
George Meeches
Garnet Meeches
Harold Myerion
Wayne Myran
Maurice Myran
Maggie Myran
Robert (Bob) Peters
Ruth Roulette
Theresa Sanderson
Kingsley (Leroy) Woods


For further information, please contact either one:

Anupam Sharma
Electoral Officer
1-204-632-2876 or 799-5729

Tina Daniels
Deputy Electoral Officer

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More