Media Advisory – Regional Chief of Alberta Candidates

by NationTalk on August 26, 20092242 Views


Media Advisory

1) Jason Goodstriker, former Council member of the Blood Tribe
2) Rose Laboucan, Chief of the Drift Pile First Nation
3) Lester Nepoose, former Council member of the Samson Cree Nation.
4) Edwin Small Legs, former Council member of the Piikani Nation
5) George Stanley, former Chief of Frog Lake Cree Nation.WHAT: Announcing their candidacy for the office of the Regional Chief of Treaty No.6, Treaty No. 7 and Treaty No. 8 in Alberta as the regional representative to the Executive of the Assembly of First Nations.

WHEN: Announced today, Wednesday, August 26, 2009

WHERE: Treaty No. 7 Traditional Territory in Calgary, Alberta.

WHY: To prepare for the upcoming Regional Chief’s elections taking place during the Assembly of Treaty Chiefs Fall sitting from September 1-3, 2009 in Edmonton, Alberta. The election will occur on Thursday, September 3, 2009 at the Radisson Hotel (South).

For more information please visit Please note that biographies will be forthcoming.


For further information, please contact:
Nicole Robertson, Communications Advisor
Muskwa Productions & Consulting
(403) 616-4999


George Calliou, Chief Electoral Officer
c/o: Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta
(780) 920-3935

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More