Qikiqtani Inuit Association – Official Notice of Election

by pmnationtalk on November 6, 2018134 Views

November 5, 2018

Notice is hereby given to the voting members of the Qikiqtani Inuit Association (QIA) that an election will be held on December 10, 2018.

The official list of Candidates is as follows:

President Qikiqtani Region PJ Akeeagok(Acclaimed)
Community Director Clyde River

Inutiq IqaqrialuMike Jaypoody

Patrick Palituq

Billy Palluq

Community Director Hall Beach

Reena IrqittuqJason Kaernerk

Jopie Kaernerk

Abraham Qammaniq

Community Director Igloolik

Solomon AllurutJohnny Malaiya Kublu

Jefferson Uttak

Community Director Iqaluit

Steven Polee LucassieJesse Mike

Simon Nattaq

Noah Papatsie

Community Director Kimmirut Tommy Akavak(Acclaimed)
Community Director Pond Inlet

David CurleyCharlie Inuarak

Sam Sr. Omik

Community Director Sanikiluaq

Moses AppaqaqJoe Arragutainaq

Peter Kattak

Sarah Kittosuk

To be eligible to vote you must be a Canadian citizen, at least 16 years old on Election Day, an Inuk registered with Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. and permanently residing in one of the 13 communities in the Qikiqtani region.

Polling stations will be open in every Qikiqtani community from 10am to 7pm local time on December 3 for advance voting and on December 10, Election Day. Polling station to vote for the QIA President position only, will also be available in Ottawa on the same days.

For more information contact:

Paul Okalik                                                     Office of the CRO
Chief Returning Officer                               Ayaya Communications
Tel. 867-222-5549                                        Nadia Ciccone/Jason Roberts
Email: qiacro@ayaya.ca                              Tel: 867-979-1484
Email: nadiac@ayaya.ca or jasonr@ayaya.ca


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More