You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

The 2019 Saskatchewan Order Of Merit Recipients Announced

by ahnationtalk on April 25, 2019296 Views

April 25, 2019

This June, six deserving Saskatchewan citizens will be invested with the Saskatchewan Order of Merit, the province’s highest honour.

“The 2019 recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit are visionaries who have made extraordinary contributions to our province,” Lieutenant Governor W. Thomas Molloy said.  “I congratulate each of them on this well-deserved honour and I thank them for their outstanding leadership.”

The 2019 recipients are:

  • Don Atchison, Saskatoon
  • Doug Cuthand, Saskatoon
  • Lyn Goldman, Regina
  • Grit McCreath, Calgary and Waskesiu
  • Dr. Andy Potter, Saskatoon
  • Dr. William Francis Ready, Regina

This year’s recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit will join the 235 individuals who have previously been invested.

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit was established in 1985 to recognize excellence and achievement from outstanding Saskatchewan citizens.  They have made significant contributions in areas such as art, agriculture, business and industry, community leadership, public service, research and volunteer service.

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit is recognized in the Canadian Honours System.

For more information about the Saskatchewan Oder of Merit or to nominate someone, visit


For more information, contact:

Jamie Fischer
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-5174
Cell: 306-519-8730

Related Items

SOM Bios

SOM French


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More