Mobile Version

    You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    RSS Feeds

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

The Union of Northern Workers congratulates this year’s 10 winners of the Josie Gould Memorial Scholarships

by NationTalk on September 1, 2009960 Views

The winners for the 2009 – 2010 school year are:

Jennie Partridge, Nihal J.A. Silveira Da Graca Costa, John Wyse, Jessi Casebeer, Meaghan Fisher, Rebecca Robertson, Christopher Buchanan, Kenneth Mercredi, Briony Wright, Jenny Andre.Each winner will receive a $3000 scholarship from the Union of Northern Workers … proud to support education for Northerners and to assist Northern students – our future workforce.

Candy Brown, chairperson for the scholarship selection committee, said “this year it was very difficult to choose 10 winners from the 77 applicants. We wish everyone who applied a successful school year.”

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More