You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

U of Winnipeg: 2019 Spring Convocation photo gallery

by pnationtalk on June 20, 2019139 Views

June 19, 2019
Congratulations to all of the graduates and honourees celebrated during The University of Winnipeg’s 2019 Spring Convocation ceremonies.

The UWinnipeg community honoured outstanding students, faculty, and staff, including Valedictorians Larissa Chubenko, Ferron Guerreiro, and Jennifer Lischynski, as well as nine exceptional members of the campus community personifying excellence and achievement: Dr. Neil Besner, Dr. Edward Byard, Dr. James Currie, Dr. Scott Forbes, Dr. Judith Harris, Lynn Jones, Karina Kachur,  Dr. Dean Peachey, and Dr. Craig Willis.

Honorary Doctorates were given to five stellar citizens whose stewardship in improving access to math, Indigenous language, history, and environmental education has had profound influence in Manitoba and beyond. Environmental steward and elder, Dave Courchene; Indigenous historian and elder, Ruth Christie; mathematician and educator, John Mighton; and Indigenous language educators, Ida Bear and Annie Boulanger.

Pictures taken by Jason Halstead and Naniece Ibrahim, ©UWinnipeg.

Naniece Ibrahim, Communications Officer, The University of Winnipeg
P: 204.988.7130, E:


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More