Correction: Recipients Announced for 15th Annual Achievement Awards

    You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Correction: Recipients Announced for 15th Annual Achievement Awards

by NationTalk on November 16, 20071249 Views

Recipients Announced for 15th Annual National Aboriginal Achievement Awards
CORRECTION from Source

In a previous press release issued by National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation at Nov 15 2007 9:30AM, errors occurred.

Chief Jim Boucher – a fact has been corrected

Chief Jim Boucher – (Dene, Fort McKay First Nation) — Business and Commerce —
has stood firmly in achieving his goal of ensuring members of the Fort McKay First Nation share in the economic development of the Athabaska Oil Sands. He founded the Fort McKay-Industry Relations Corporation to build relationships, facilitate consultation processes, and to advocate on behalf of his people. At the same time, he remains committed to sustaining the identity and traditions of his people and serving the interests of all First Nations people throughout the Wood Buffalo Region.

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More