You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Manitoba Music Announces New Board of Directors 2013-14

by aanationtalk on June 26, 20131752 Views

June 26, 2013

Manitoba Music announced its new Board of Directors for 2013-14 and celebrated another busy and exciting year at its Annual General Meeting on June 25. The event, which took place at the Winnipeg Free Press News Café, followed an exciting funding announcement from the Government of Canada earlier that day which outlined its multi-year support for Manitoba Music’s trade and business development programming.

Manitoba Music is the hub of Manitoba’s vibrant music community. A member-based, not-for-profit industry association, it represents 750 members in all facets of the music industry, including artists and bands, agents and managers, venues and promoters, studios and producers, and beyond in every genre. Through its programs and services, Manitoba Music provides information, education and industry development opportunities to nurture, develop, and promote the growth and sustainability of the Manitoba music industry.

“We are truly fortunate to count on the support of many partners, funders, and our dedicated Board of Directors,” said Manitoba Music’s president, Kevin Walters. “Everyone leads busy lives with ever growing demands on our time and we thank you for choosing to volunteer your time to support and help Manitoba Music continue to thrive.”

“Manitoba Music has had year full of activity and success and so much of that is owed to the creative entrepreneurs that make up our membership. We can’t thank our members enough for contributing to the research and consultation that frames our work,” said Manitoba Music’s executive director, Sara Stasiuk.

Manitoba Music would like to thank departing directors: past president John Kendle, Jaylene Johnson, Paul Nolin, and Lloyd Peterson for their years of hard work, dedication, commitment, and passion for Manitoba Music and its membership. Each has left an indelible mark on our association and their perspectives and leadership will be missed.

Manitoba Music’s 2013-14 Board of Directors

Kevin Walters, G2 Management and Promotions Inc. – president
Don Amero, singer/songwriter
Ray Beaudry, Le Garage Café
Stephen Carroll, Empirical Artist Services/The Weakerthans
David “Bucky” Driedger, Royal Canoe
Stuart Duncan, KPMG
Morgan Hamill, Winnipeg Folk Festival
Paul Jordan, The Forks Renewal Corporation
Tom Kormylo, Pitblado LLP
Vanessa Kuzina, Oh My Darling
Meg McGimpsey, West End Cultural Centre
Jason Smith, Manitoba Film & Music
Sam Smith, Windsor Hotel/

Manitoba Music’s 2012-13 Annual Report is available online at


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More