MFNERC Scholarship Recipients

    You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

MFNERC Scholarship Recipients

by NationTalk on March 3, 20091073 Views

The MFNERC Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce this year’s recipients of our annual MFNERC Scholarship Award. Brittany Dorion, Feliciti McLean, Chantell Quill and Frances Ross are well deserving of this award. They are role models and future leaders of our communities.Brittany Dorion is from Opaskwayak Cree Nation. She graduated from Joe A. Ross School last year and received the Governor General’s Bronze medal. She is presently enroll at the University of Manitoba, taking University 1, eventually setting her sights on achieving a degree in Medicine.

Feliciti McLean is from Pinaymootang First Nation. Feliciti is currently enrolled at the University of Manitoba, taking University 1. She graduated from Pinaymootang School and was recognized as a high achiever in High School. She is a very active and involved student.

Chantell Quill is from Sapotaweyak Cree Nation. She graduated from Kanikanichihk. Chantell attends Red River College, taking Business Administration. She received a Business Council of Manitoba Scholarship and has been on the Dean’s Honor Roll, receiving a 4.39 GPA in Business Administration at Red River College.

Frances Ross is from the Pimicikamak Cree Nation. Frances graduated from Otter Nelson River School in Cross Lake. She received a top Scholar Award for being an outstanding role model and also the Governor General’s Award. Frances is enrolled at University College of the North in Cross Lake, taking General Studies.

It is the committee’s hope that this scholarship helps our recipients obtain their aspirations for a bright future. They feel as we do that education is a foundation for obtaining mino-pimatisiwin.

Congratulations from the Scholarship Committee.

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More