Media Advisory: Premier to Present Seniors of Distinction Awards

by ahnationtalk on September 30, 2015961 Views

September 30, 2015

The Honourable Paul Davis, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, will present the seventh annual Seniors of Distinction Awards tomorrow (Thursday, October 1) at the Manuels River Hibernia Interpretation Centre, Conception Bay South, beginning at 10:30 a.m.

Premier Davis will be joined by Nunatsiavut President Sarah Leo, and the Honourable Clyde Jackman, Minister of Seniors, Wellness and Social Development.

This year, five deserving seniors from throughout Newfoundland and Labrador will be recognized for their significant contributions to their communities and to the province. The names of this year’s recipients were announced on June 30, 2015. For more information, visit:

The Seniors of Distinction Awards are presented each year on October 1, which is National Seniors Day and International Day of Older Persons.

– 30 –

Media contacts:

Heather MacLean
Director of Communications
Office of the Premier

Heather May
Director of Communications
Seniors, Wellness and Social Development
709-729-0928, 697-5061

Donna Ivey
Special Assistant, Communications
Office of the Premier
709-729 3551

Bert Pomeroy
Director of Communications
Nunatsiavut Secretariat


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More